What is CMMi?

The Capability Maturity Model Integration, or CMMI, is a process model that provides a clear definition of what an organization should do to promote behaviors that lead to improved performance. With five "Maturity Levels" or three "Capability Levels," the CMMI defines the most important elements that are required to build great products, or deliver great services, and wraps them all up in a comprehensive model.

The CMMI was developed at the Software Engineering Institute at Carnegie Mellon University with representation from defense, industry, government, and academia, and is now operated and maintained by the CMMI Institute, an operating unit of CMU. It is the successor of the popular Software CMM, or SW-CMM. The are multiple "flavors" of the CMMI, called "Constellations," that include CMMI for Development (CMMI-DEV), CMMI for Services (CMMI-SVC), and CMMI for Acquisition (CMMI-ACQ). The three Constellations share a core set of sixteen Process Areas. There is also a "People CMM," or P-CMM, that exists outside of the three CMMI Constellations.

CMMI-DEV commands the largest market share, followed by CMMI-SVC, and then CMMI-ACQ.


Our model based process improvement


  • CMMI-ML3 Overviewtraining
  • CMMIBased Internal QualityAuditTraining
  • Metrics Training
  • Initial Project Gapanalysis offline-Project 1
  • Initial Project Gapanalysis offline-Project 2
  • Risk Management and Effective Process Tailoring
  • SEPG Training, team formation and initial SEPG meeting
  • PIID verification for 3 projects
  • Pre-Appraisal Readiness Review

Appraisal Tsks

  • The CMMI official CMMI Intro training for ATMs
  • ATM Training for ATMs
  • 3. Appraisal:Collect appraisal requirements, select candidate projects/ATMs,Data Collection Plan, Pre-onsite preparation, logistics read in esscheck, conduct appraisal and present "finalfindings"

How long dose it take?

12 months column only